Medical Scholarships

The Goodlark Educational Foundation awards two scholarships of up to $10,000 per year each: The Dr. Bill and Emily Jackson Medical Scholarship, and the Dr. Van and Sara Caroline Mills Medical Scholarship.

These scholarships areĀ  granted to two medical school students from Dickson, Hickman or Humphreys Counties in Tennessee. Recipients must demonstrate academic achievement and have a significant amount of expense that is not being met by other scholarships or financial aid. All candidates must have been a resident of Dickson, Hickman or Humphreys Counties for a minimum of one year before applying. Students who receive the scholarship may reapply each year as long as they are in medical school. The deadline to apply for this scholarship is May 31st.

2021-2022 Jackson/Mills Medical Scholarship Application